Charles Simmons

Executive Director - he/him
charles@flowercitypickers.org

Charles has been a life-long resident of Rochester and has been coming to the Public Market for over 50 years. He can be found on the front lines moving donations despite being dressed in his Sunday best. Charles is the glue that holds us together, he brings experience and insight that always help us to smile and move forward.

background

Amy Crosier

Secretary - she/her
amy@flowercitypickers.org

Originally from Buffalo, Amy has made Rochester her home since 2003. She recently became a grandma to twins!  She resides with her husband, two dogs and her cat Millie.

background

Jess Hamm

Administrator - she/her
jess@flowercitypickers.org

Jess grew up in Buffalo and has lived in Rochester since 2009. She is a co-owner of Community Composting and is a board member and Administrator for Flower City Pickers.

background

Michael Mitchell

Operations Manager - he/him
michael@flowercitypickers.org


Michael is the newest member of the FCP team. Born and raised in Rochester, he is an educator and enjoys helping those who are in need. 

background

Amanda Richardson

Development Director - she/her
amanda@flowercitypickers.org

Born and raised in New England, Amanda began her involvement with the city’s environmental and social justice communities when she moved to Rochester in August of 2019. She is the Development Director for Flower City Pickers and works on Metro Justice’s Rochester for Energy Democracy campaign. She’s also a brewer who's interested in making the beer industry more sustainable and just.

background

Evan Zachary

Receiving Agency Coordinator - he/him
evan@flowercitypickers.org

Evan has been involved with FCP since 2015, shortly after the group was established while obtaining his undergraduate degree at RIT. Evan believes waste is just resources in the wrong place and that food waste and hunger are solvable problems.

background

Laura Rowley

Volunteer Coordinator - she/her

Laura grew up in Kendall NY, and is dedicated to welcoming volunteers to FCP and sharing ideas around food justice. She is passionate about books, art, food, and positive social change. Laura teaches bookbinding at RIT and in community spaces locally and around the country.

background